My Cart: 0 item(s)

Seat Height Lowering Kit
    Purchase Seat Height Lowering Kit
    • Part # 42721002
      Seat Height Lowering Kit

    • ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    • $45.95

    • In Stock
      Caution! Our Seat Height Lowering Kit does not fit all bike models. Please select your bike if you are not sure.

       

    -
    Write a Review


    Sign up to be notified when Seat Height Lowering Kit is back in stock!

    We will email you the current E.T.A. for Seat Height Lowering Kit
    Description Instructions Reviews Video Accessories Bike Fitment

    Description


    Seat Height Lowering Kit

    Little trick - big effect! Simply swapping the original rubber grommets for this loweringkit makes the rider’s seat at the front drop by 10 mm. Those 10 mm often make the decisive feel good factor of the BMW. Simply swap in one easy move and you can remove it again just as fast. The bushings have the same outer diameter as the originals but the hole is offset to allow further adjustments.

    The facts:

    • High-quality, extremely resistant hard rubber material
    • 100% perfect fit and secure seat
    • Easy and quick installation
    • Seat lowers by 10 mm
    • Suitable for many models (see fitment)
    • Made in Germany






     Wunderlich
     42721-002

    Instructions



    Reviews
    Write a review

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    4.65/5 Stars out of 40 Reviews
    5
    29
    4
    9
    3
    1
    2
    1
    1
    0
    Pages 1   2   3   4
    Verified Buyer
    Works Well!
    | June 17th, 2018
    The extra 10 mm gives my wife a measurable difference in confidence on her R1200GS.
    Verified Buyer
    Lower seat height
    | May 31st, 2018
    I have a 30in inseam, these off-set seat mounts lower the front of the seat that extra little bit when every little bit counts
    Verified Buyer
    Seat Height Adjustment
    | March 25th, 2018
    It will lower the front end of your seat, not the entire seat, meaning that you will tend to slide forward a bit. Still, happy to get the extra 1 cm so I can plant both feet more securely when I need to. Also, pay attention that the grommets do not twist too much when placing the seat back on or it may negate some of the seat lowering or raising desired. Overall, it's an ingenious perk to give that little bit of extra needed. Thanks, Wunderlich.
    Show All Reviews
    Verified Buyer
    Not As Good As Hoped...
    | March 22nd, 2018
    I love Wunderlich products and the folks at Wunderlich America, in CA, are the best! I bought (2) sets of these. One for my '15 GS and one for my '17 RT. I've only installed them on my '17 RT at this point. Here's what I found... If you rotate the Seat Height Adjusters to the point that puts the seat in the lowest position, you end up with a large gap between your seat and your tank. Not a good look! I moved the "eccentric" to various positions, in an attempt to get an acceptible gap between the seat and the tank. When I found the "sweet spot" it only lowered the seat 3/16" or 4.76mm, which is about 50% of what I was hoping for. Every little bit helps, but 4.76mm is such a small amount, I honestly cannot feel/tell any perceivable difference. I've yet to install the second set on my '15 GS. Hoping I'll be able to get the full 10mm without creating a large gap between the seat and the gas tank. I'll update this review if I succeed. Hope this helps!
    Verified Buyer
    worth Having it
    | February 20th, 2018
    I installed this on my 2015 R1200GSA. I am not a tall rider and every little bit helps. This just works; its very easy to install. You may have to push harder to snap the seat in place. It tilts the seat a bit but does not cause discomfort. It will definitely helps off road.
    Verified Buyer
    Seat Height Adjustment Set
    | February 19th, 2018
    I have only used the seat height adjustment set for two rides but there is a noticeable difference. I have them set to raise the front of my seat all they way up. It sits me further back into the seat and eliminated the one hot spot I had. Pretty significant results for a 10 mm (.4 inch) raise. Prevented me from buying a new seat that would have costed several hundred dollars.
    Verified Buyer
    Seat Height Adjustment
    | February 17th, 2018
    This is possibly one of the best products that I have purchased from Wunderlich. I a short fellow so seat height is critical for me. This simple changeout gave me that extra .4" lowering that I am totally happy with. For $38 it's a no brainer. Try putting a set of Ohlins on for a mere $1800 and finding out they didn't lower one of my older RT's. Again, this is a great product!
    Verified Buyer
    More options for adjustment to get it just right
    | February 10th, 2018
    Simple and effective method of adjusting the seat height. My seat needed the backside on low and the front on high. This product allowed a bit more height for a better feel.
    Verified Buyer
    Works well on my R1200RT
    | February 9th, 2018
    This worked as promised on my 2017 R1200RT with the low seat. Very easy to install. The grommet change was a small (.4"), but worthwhile improvement to lower the seatwhich was helpful. However, by lowering the front of the seat, the slight tilting down results in tendency to slide forward toward the tank.
    Verified Buyer
    It works well
    | February 3rd, 2018
    It works well but sometime it turns when you push the seat in to position. Some color option will be great.
    Write Review:
    Seat Height Lowering Kit
    • Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    • All fields are required except "where you're from".
    • Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy.

    Thank you for your review!

    Enter only the red text:  3Ry83857Arq!


    Product Videos



    Related & Recommended
    Products






    Bike Fitment


    BMW K1600 Bagger

    2017 · 2018 · 2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023

    BMW K1600 Grand America

    2018 · 2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023

    BMW K1600 GT

    2010 · 2011 · 2012 · 2013 · 2014 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018 · 2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023

    BMW R1200 GS

    2013 · 2014 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018

    BMW R1200 GS Adventure

    2014 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018

    BMW R1200 RT

    2014 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018

    BMW R1250 GS

    2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023

    BMW R1250 GS Adventure

    2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023

    BMW R1250 RT

    2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023

    BMW S1000 XR

    2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018 · 2019

    Sign Up For Our Newsletter