My Cart: 0 item(s)

Handlebar Bag, Media Edition
    Purchase Handlebar Bag, Media Edition
    • Your Price
    • Part # 29870100
      Handlebar Bag, Media Edition

    • ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    • $116.95 $99.41

    • In Stock
      Clearance Product
      Availability: 3 available for immediate delivery
      Caution! Our Handlebar Bag, Media Edition does not fit all bike models. Please select your bike if you are not sure.

       

    -
    Write a Review


    Sign up to be notified when Handlebar Bag, Media Edition is back in stock!

    We will email you the current E.T.A. for Handlebar Bag, Media Edition
    Description Instructions Reviews Video Accessories Bike Fitment

    Description


    Handlebar Bag, Media Edition

    This handlebar bag is the latest, improved version and it now features a very useful clear PVC compartment for the convenient storage and operation of Multimedia devices. The iPhone fits with room to spare and so does any other phone up to these approximate dimensions: 145 x 80 x 10mm

    This highly functional bar bag was developed especially for BMW models. A great way to utilize all of the available space. For everything that has to be ready to hand and also perfectly guarded.

    Easy to open compartments with extra pockets and additional storage places for pens, credit cards and more. The main compartment is sealed with a water resistant zipper. Furthermore, the bag has an E-Connect-input (water resistant cable access) so that mobile phones can be charged on the way. An integrated strengthening, a shock-absorbing lining and a complex multi-layer structure provide more stability.

    Details of the BarBag Media:

    • Media slot for devices with Version L to about 145 x 80 x 10mm (HxWxD) - eg: iPhone 5/6, Samsung 5/6 etc.
    • Useful clear PVC compartment for the operation of Multimedia devices
    • Easy-to-open lid with Velcro-fasteners
    • Sensible additional functions integrated into the underside of the lid.
    • Large main compartment that keeps its shape even when empty.
    • Quick-release fastening system: fits over the headset by means of adjustable Velcro strap.
    • Fits on many BMW handlebars.
    • Design by Nicolas Petit.
    • Water-repellent and dirt-resistant zippers.
    • E-CONNECT input (water resistant cable input) for audio equipment and/or chargers. So the devices in the bag can be charged and protected at the same time.
    • Lined walls and floor protect the contents from vibration and prevent bulging/wobbling.
    • Inclusive belt loop
    • Blue lining.
    • Water resistant, Teflon-coated CORDURA.
    • Tough, hard-wearing and not subject to fading.
    • Zipper with large rubber tag for easy grip


     Wunderlich
     29870-100
    *Installation estimated at 6 minutes for this part may vary depending on skill level.

    Instructions



    Reviews
    Write a review

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    4.05/5 Stars out of 21 Reviews
    5
    8
    4
    10
    3
    1
    2
    0
    1
    2
    Pages 1   2   3
    Good addition.....but.
    (Winnipeg, MB) | June 25th, 2015
    Found bar bag to be just what I needed to keep the smaller knick knacks nearby. Sunglasses, tire pressure gauge, pocket knife etc. The problem I found though was the phone pocket was a little small. I had to really squeeze in my LG G3 and then I found the glare from the sun made the screen unreadable and in 33�c heat my phone continually overheated and shutdown to avoid potential damage. Overall this bag is very useful and well built but spending the extra money for the media version just wasn't worth it.
    Excelent product
    (MEXICO, DF) | October 8th, 2014
    Works just as I expected. Easy to mount and dismount, and very comfortable to carry arroud with the strap
    Perfect for knicknacks
    (Jackson, Tn) | July 28th, 2014
    I got this as an afterthought, but has been a great farkle. It mounts super easy with the Velcro tabs. Keep flashlight, sunglasses, phone and little odds and ends in it. A keeper for sure.
    Show All Reviews
    phone pocket TOO small
    (Shawnee, OK) | July 1st, 2014
    Good bag, haven't ridden in the rain with it but it looks to be waterproof. Handy and not in the way as tank bags can be. Only a couple of things, the straps that hold it on are just barely long enough (1200GSA) so to get a good grip for the velcro fastener it has to be pulled enough to deform the bag some. And this causes the velcro that holds the cover flap closed to barely be able to grip. Also the phone pocket, it's way too small. Probably fit a flip phone but very few of those left. If your iPhone is not in any kind of case it mat be a tight fit in that pocket, most of the android phones are larger than iPhones these days so no way one of them is going in that little pocket.
    Much improved
    (Nashville, TN) | June 11th, 2014
    I had the earlier version of this handlebar bag and it was not only not water repellent, it seemed like a water magnet. Plus, the straps were just a tad too short and I always had problems getting the straps to hang tight to the velcro. This version seems to be MUCH better on the waterproof side of things, though I haven't had it in a deluge yet. Nonetheless, when I got the bag, I immediately wet it down and the water just ran off. Also, I don't know whether the straps are really longer than the old version but it seems to strap down much tighter. You will still lose a bit of interior space when you secure it since the fork heads will push the middle in a little, but it still works well. All in all, I like it. Keeps all my little bits right at my fingertips without having to have a big tank bag.
    Good construction; flaws.
    (Gardner, MA) | June 11th, 2014
    The bag construction is sturdy and fits an iPhone 5 with a Lifeproof case just fine. When it rains, the media-area soaks up the water and because of the plastic cover retains moisture for quite a while--fogging up the screen and keeping the phone damp. The main/side compartments repel water so those are fine for the garage door opener and transponder. HOWEVER, the real problem here is that handlebars are different across models and this is a one-size-fits-all bag. Worse, the four straps are inadequate to retain this bag to the crossbar; on the F650GS, the bag is wider than the gap between the handler rise. Rather than returning the item, I zip-tied it from the carrying strap hooks to the mirrors--it prevents me from easily removing the bag while parked but I don't have to worry about it falling off or fuss with the velcro while riding. I would not purchase this again to go on an F650GS--too many flaws for the price. Thanks for reading.
    good bag
    (Oviedo, FL) | March 5th, 2014
    Put this on a new 2014 GSA Liquid Cooled BMW. Fits as expected but does loose some of the internal space because of the design of the BMW. some other stated that the iPhone 5 would not fit and mine does fine,. in fact I have a battery pack on my phone and although it is a tight squeze it fit with the Mophie battery pack on the phone as well. Overall I would purchase again
    Wunderlich Handlebar Bag, Media Edition
    (High Point, NC) | March 2nd, 2014
    I installed the Handlebar Bag on my '14 GSA upside down from the photo. It fit better that way and, while underway, I can access it easier as the top lays on the tank. I two weeks into a month-long trip and have experienced California "monsoon." The interior of the bag has stayed dry. I'm very satisfied with the bag and glad to be rid of the tank bag.
    Cute bag for on-the-go
    (San Luis Obispo, CA) | January 1st, 2014
    Got it to replace tank bag for my R1200R. Its a bit smaller than I was expecting and if you store the carry strap there is a lot less room. It is well made and fits really well on the bike. The inner shaping plastic piece buckled up and I thought about shortening it but just took it out. Have not used it much since so cant comment on the fit without that extra support/stability. If you carry small stuff it works a treat. I got it to replace my tank bag for daily use to safe scratching the tank (has a nice paint job!) and its OK for that. Less one star for the rather casual velcro closure of the flap/cover and the buckling inside plastic piece.
    Handle Bar Bag
    (Seattle, WA) | December 14th, 2013
    Fits great on the R12GSA. The phone pocket is sized for small phones without protective covers. Happy customer!
    Write Review:
    Handlebar Bag, Media Edition
    • Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    • All fields are required except "where you're from".
    • Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy.

    Thank you for your review!

    Enter only the red text:  3Ry1831868Arq!


    Product Videos



    Related & Recommended
    Products






    Bike Fitment


    BMW F650 GS Twin

    2008 · 2009 · 2010 · 2011 · 2012

    BMW F700 GS

    2012 · 2013 · 2014 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018

    BMW F750 GS

    2018 · 2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023

    BMW F800 GS

    2008 · 2009 · 2010 · 2011 · 2012 · 2013 · 2014 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018 · 2024

    BMW F800 R

    2005 · 2006 · 2007 · 2008 · 2009 · 2010 · 2011 · 2012 · 2013 · 2014 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018 · 2019

    BMW F850 GS

    2018 · 2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023

    BMW F850 GS Adventure

    2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023

    BMW F900 GS

    2024

    BMW F900 GS Adventure

    2024

    BMW F900 R

    2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023 · 2024

    BMW F900 XR

    2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023 · 2024

    BMW R12

    2024

    BMW R12 nineT

    2024

    BMW R nineT

    2014 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018 · 2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023

    BMW R nineT Pure

    2017 · 2018 · 2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023

    BMW R nineT Scrambler

    2017 · 2018 · 2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023

    BMW R nineT slash 5

    2019 · 2020

    BMW R nineT Urban GS

    2017 · 2018 · 2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023

    BMW R1100 GS

    1994 · 1995 · 1996 · 1997 · 1998 · 1999

    BMW R1150 GS

    1999 · 2000 · 2001 · 2002 · 2003 · 2004

    BMW R1150 GS Adventure

    2002 · 2003 · 2004 · 2005

    BMW R1150 R

    2000 · 2001 · 2002 · 2003 · 2004 · 2005

    BMW R1150 R Rockster

    2003 · 2004 · 2005

    BMW R1200 GS

    2004 · 2005 · 2006 · 2007 · 2008 · 2009 · 2010 · 2011 · 2012 · 2013 · 2014 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018

    BMW R1200 GS Adventure

    2005 · 2006 · 2007 · 2008 · 2009 · 2010 · 2011 · 2012 · 2013 · 2014 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018

    BMW R1200 R

    2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018 · 2019

    BMW R1250 GS

    2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023

    BMW R1250 GS Adventure

    2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023 · 2024

    BMW R1250 R

    2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023 · 2024

    BMW R1250 RS

    2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023 · 2024

    BMW R1300 GS

    2024

    BMW R18

    2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023 · 2024

    BMW R18 Classic

    2021 · 2022 · 2023 · 2024

    BMW R850 GS

    1998 · 1999 · 2000

    BMW S1000 R

    2013 · 2014 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018 · 2019 · 2020

    BMW S1000 XR

    2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018 · 2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023 · 2024

    Sign Up For Our Newsletter