My Cart: 0 item(s)

Wunderlich Multi Function Axle Tool
    Purchase Wunderlich Multi Function Axle Tool
    • Part # 8160238
      Wunderlich Multi Function Axle Tool

    • ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    • $59.95

    • In Stock
      Caution! Our Wunderlich Multi Function Axle Tool does not fit all bike models. Please select your bike if you are not sure.

       

    -
    Write a Review


    Sign up to be notified when Wunderlich Multi Function Axle Tool is back in stock!

    We will email you the current E.T.A. for Wunderlich Multi Function Axle Tool
    Description Instructions Reviews Video Bike Fitment

    Description


    Multi Function Axle Tool

    If a wheel removal is necessary on the road, then a 19 or 22 mm hexagon socket or a BMW specialist garage is required for the front wheel removal. This is because no tyre shop usually has such a large hexagon socket in its range of tools, nor can it be found in the garage at home. That is why we have developed our own, very compact and well thought-out tool as a multi-tool, which enables wheel changes on the road and supplements the on-board tool kit with further helpful functions.

    Our MultiTool has a 1/2-inch square to accommodate suitable sockets, e.g. from the ratchet box. The square itself contains the magnetic 8 mm bit holder for inserting common bits. The MultiTool then serves as a practical twist grip. There are also three hexagon socket spanners in 17, 19 and 22 mm. These can also be used with a ratchet or ring/open-end spanner of width across flats 17, 19 and 22 mm to produce higher torque if required. Two practical through-holes ( 8 and 11 mm) also allow for the insertion of a pin (if necessary, the screwdriver from the on-board tool kit can also be used), also in order to be able to transmit more torque.

    Function

    •  Very compact and well thought-out axle tool as a MultiTool
    •  For changing wheels on the road: 19 and 22 mm hexagon socket spanner for removing/installing the front wheel axle
    •  Adds further helpful functions to the on-board tool ½ inch square to accommodate suitable sockets
    •   With magnetic, integrated 8 mm bit holder
    •   Three hexagon socket spanners in width across flats 17, 19 and 22 mm
    •   If required, 17, 19 and 22 mm open-end/ring spanners or ratchets can be used as extensions for higher torques
    •   Two continuous transverse holes ( 8 and 11 mm) allow for the insertion of suitable cylindrical pins (if necessary also the screwdriver of the on-board tool) in order to be able to transmit higher torques
    •  Can be loaded up to 100 Nm (73 ft-lb)
    •  High-strength steel in blue
    Technical Information
    •     Material: Tool steel, high-strength, precisely processed
    •     Colour: Blue
    Your Wunderlich benefits
    •     Wunderlich product. Small series. Hand crafted.
    •     Wunderlich design. Functional and integrated.
    •     Made by Wunderlich
    Tip: Add the common bits for your motorbike to the multi-tool and put together a compact individual tool kit for on the road with little effort.

     Wunderlich
     21300-000

    Instructions



    Reviews
    Write a review

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    4.83/5 Stars out of 18 Reviews
    5
    16
    4
    1
    3
    1
    2
    0
    1
    0
    Pages 1   2
    Seems to be the right tool for the job.
    (Calgary, AB) | October 28th, 2012
    I received in short order and it appears well made. I haven't needed to remove my front wheel yet so I haven't tried it out yet. I like the fact that it is small enough to pack in my tool roll so it will always be there when you need it.
    works good
    (decatur, tx) | September 24th, 2012
    Used the tool this weekend. Tool work very well but the blue come off bad the 1st time you use it.
    Very nice tool
    (Flat Rock, Michigan) | September 3rd, 2012
    Worked great easy to use for both off and on,small enough to carry in my tool bag.
    Show All Reviews
    Excellent tool
    (Raleigh, NC) | March 26th, 2012
    Bought this to use on on my BMW K1600GTL front axle. due to it's multiple uses, I will be taking it on trips as well. Love it.
    Multi Fonction Axle Tool
    (Terrebonne, Qc) | March 1st, 2012
    I own a F800 and they don't have a tool pouch included with the bike, except a screwdriver. This multifonction tool is a great asset to have under the seat! Simplifies my home made tool pouch!
    Very nice tool
    (Bellevue, NE) | February 4th, 2012
    Tool quality is exceptional. Ordered and received in a very short time. My first effort at removing the front tire on my 2008 R1200RT and the tool worked perfectly!
    High Quality Item!
    (Jemez Springs, NM) | July 19th, 2011
    Great price, perfect size to carry with...
    Right tool for the job
    (lago vista, tx) | May 23rd, 2011
    This was tmy first tire removal on my RT and the tool made short work of axle removal
    Write Review:
    Wunderlich Multi Function Axle Tool
    • Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    • All fields are required except "where you're from".
    • Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy.

    Thank you for your review!

    Enter only the red text:  3Ry1731772Arq!


    Product Videos





    Bike Fitment


    BMW C400 X

    2018 · 2019 · 2020

    BMW C400 GT

    2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023 · 2024

    BMW C600 Sport

    2013 · 2014 · 2015

    BMW C650 GT

    2013 · 2014 · 2015

    BMW F750 GS

    2018 · 2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023

    BMW F800 GS

    2008 · 2009 · 2010 · 2011 · 2012 · 2013 · 2014 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018

    BMW F800 GS Adventure

    2013 · 2014 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018

    BMW F800 GT

    2012 · 2013 · 2014 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018 · 2019

    BMW F800 R

    2005 · 2006 · 2007 · 2008 · 2009 · 2010 · 2011 · 2012 · 2013 · 2014 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018 · 2019

    BMW F800 S

    2006 · 2007 · 2008 · 2009 · 2010

    BMW F800 ST

    2006 · 2007 · 2008 · 2009 · 2010 · 2011 · 2012

    BMW F850 GS

    2018 · 2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023

    BMW F850 GS Adventure

    2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023

    BMW K1200 GT

    2006 · 2007 · 2008 · 2009

    BMW K1200 R

    2005 · 2006 · 2007 · 2008 · 2009

    BMW K1200 R Sport

    2007 · 2008

    BMW K1200 S

    2004 · 2005 · 2006 · 2007 · 2008

    BMW K1300 GT

    2009 · 2010 · 2011

    BMW K1300 R

    2009 · 2010 · 2011 · 2012 · 2013 · 2014 · 2015

    BMW K1300 S

    2009 · 2010 · 2011 · 2012 · 2013 · 2014 · 2015 · 2016

    BMW K1600 Bagger

    2017 · 2018 · 2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023 · 2024

    BMW K1600 Grand America

    2018 · 2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023 · 2024

    BMW K1600 GT

    2010 · 2011 · 2012 · 2013 · 2014 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018 · 2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023 · 2024

    BMW K1600 GTL

    2010 · 2011 · 2012 · 2013 · 2014 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018 · 2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023 · 2024

    BMW R1200 GS

    2004 · 2005 · 2006 · 2007 · 2008 · 2009 · 2010 · 2011 · 2012 · 2013 · 2014 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018

    BMW R1200 GS Adventure

    2005 · 2006 · 2007 · 2008 · 2009 · 2010 · 2011 · 2012 · 2013 · 2014 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018

    BMW R1200 R

    2006 · 2007 · 2008 · 2009 · 2010 · 2011 · 2012 · 2013 · 2014 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018 · 2019

    BMW R1200 RS

    2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018 · 2019

    BMW R1200 RT

    2005 · 2006 · 2007 · 2008 · 2009 · 2010 · 2011 · 2012 · 2013 · 2014 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018

    BMW R1200 S

    2006 · 2007 · 2008

    BMW R1200 ST

    2005 · 2006 · 2007 · 2008

    BMW R1250 GS

    2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023

    BMW R1250 GS Adventure

    2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023 · 2024

    BMW R1250 R

    2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023 · 2024

    BMW R1250 RS

    2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023 · 2024

    BMW R1250 RT

    2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023 · 2024

    BMW R nineT

    2014 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018 · 2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023

    BMW R nineT Pure

    2017 · 2018 · 2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023

    BMW R nineT slash 5

    2019 · 2020

    BMW R nineT Racer

    2017 · 2018 · 2019 · 2020

    BMW R nineT Scrambler

    2017 · 2018 · 2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023

    BMW R nineT Urban GS

    2017 · 2018 · 2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023

    BMW F900 R

    2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023 · 2024

    BMW F900 XR

    2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023 · 2024

    BMW R1300 GS

    2024

    BMW R18

    2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023 · 2024

    BMW R18 Classic

    2021 · 2022 · 2023 · 2024

    Sign Up For Our Newsletter