My Cart: 0 item(s)

Integrated GPS Mount
    Purchase Integrated GPS Mount
    • Part # 8600888
      Integrated GPS Mount

    • ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    • $189.95

    • In Stock
      Caution! Our Integrated GPS Mount does not fit all bike models. Please select your bike if you are not sure.

       

    -
    Write a Review


    Sign up to be notified when Integrated GPS Mount is back in stock!

    We will email you the current E.T.A. for Integrated GPS Mount
    Description Instructions Reviews Video Accessories Bike Fitment

    Description


    Integrated GPS Mount

    Finally the navigation device is positioned so that it can be seen. The rider does not have to turn his head away from the road ahead, and in tight traffic situations the device is only a quick glance away.

    Standard navigation brackets attached to the upper fork clamp are often in the way of tank bags, and can make access to the ignition lock quite difficult.

    The facts:

    • Designed to fit 2010 and later model R1200 RT
    • Easier and safer navigation.
    • Easier access and operation of device.
    • Adjustable angle
    • Easy to fit, no drilling etc. required.
    • Lightweight anodized aluminum
    • Versatile: Can be used with Garmin ZUMO, BMW Navigator and TomTom Rider I + II (For the TomTom Rider I/II we also recommend our lockable "Extrem" holders, available under the related products.
    • Compatible with a Garmin Nüvi 500 series in conjunction with the adapter kit, part number 8600808 (available under the Related Products.
    • Sold with complete fitting kit for easy installation
    • Made in Germany

    Fitting this part is easy and no drilling or other permanent modifications are needed. Please review the installation instructions for more information.

    Important fitment note: For models up to and including 2009, please order part number 8600887, available under the Related Products.

    Please Note: If you have a Garmin 660, please check the back of the cradle. If the back of the cradle is stepped where the power wire exits, you should additionally order 4 of the rubber mounts that are available under the related products. Alternatively, you can use 4 - 10mm spacers that you may be able to make or acquire locally.



     Wunderlich
     21170-100
    *Installation estimated at 60 minutes for this part may vary depending on skill level.

    Instructions



    Reviews
    Write a review

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    4.87/5 Stars out of 39 Reviews
    5
    35
    4
    3
    3
    1
    2
    0
    1
    0
    Pages 1   2   3   4
    2011 R1200RT
    (Daytona Beach, FL) | December 28th, 2012
    Super mount. Very secure and rigid. Looks good and easy to view GPS. Highly recommend.
    Zumo 660 Mount
    (Houston, Tx) | December 14th, 2012
    The product is built extremely well and is functioning beautifully! There are two areas of concern in my opinion. First, the instructions with pictures should include more detail. I had difficulty figuring out which bolts were for what measurements given on the parts list. The pictures could be a little larger and more detailed as many of us understand better what we see than what we read. Also, the instructions for mounting should require that the windshield should be removed totally. This would have made my first attempt work. Now, as far as the bracket, one of the problems I ran into was that the square nut brackets that hold the nut in place on the arms came off. One of them did this with me, and I could not get the bolt to come out in order to redo the mounting job. The bolt with the nut attached just kept turning in circles. I finally had to get my electric grinder and grind the top of the bolt off in order to remove the arm. I was able to do this with little damage to the bracket and surprisingly enough without any to the bike dash. Otherwise, it is a great product!
    Another great add-on from Wunderlich
    (Bethesda, Maryland) | October 4th, 2012
    I installed the GPS mount from Wunderlich on my 2011 BMW R1200RT for my Garmin 350LM GPS. The install was straightforward with the provided instructions, and the quality of the mounting hardware was top notch. The mount is very firm and solid. It also provides a good surface behind the GPS unit on which to attach a toll pass, should you be so inclined to do so. The only minor gripe I have is that the kit comes with 2 screws to replace the ones that retain the dashboard, because the thickness of the mount requires longer screws to reach the bolts included in the support brace. But the provided screws weren\'t long enough either. So I had to go to the hardware store to get the longer screws. But this was a minor inconvenience, and for all I know, I did something wrong that resulted in the need for longer screws. I\'m very happy with the end result, and the mount places the GPS in exactly the right position above the other dashboard gauges, without obscuring any of the visibility.
    Show All Reviews
    Excellent GPS Mount for 1200RT
    (Fairfax, VT) | September 24th, 2012
    The mount is solid and in the perfect location above the bikes computer display and protected by the windshield. A few suggestions on installation -> remove the windscreen for easier access and don't forget to route your GPS wires before you finish the mount. I ran mine for a 660 Zumo under the mount bracket on the RHS, through the space in the bikes "dashboard" plastic and along the LHS of the speedometer to the BMW GPS power connector zip tied to the front of the frame. I am soooo glad I purchased this mount.
    Great GPS Mount for the R1200RT
    (Plano, TX) | July 1st, 2012
    This is a great GPS mount for the R1200RT, with design lines that blend well with the design of the bike itself. It also performs this function without looking like a big metal storage shelf or an erector set.
    GPS mount for BMW R1200RT
    (Yorba Linda, Ca.) | May 21st, 2012
    This is a great mount. I had the dealer install it, but it did not look to be very difficult to install. Holds my Garmin Zumo 660 very solid and it does not vibrate. Looks very "clean" mounted just above the gauges. The GPS is a little closer to me than my friends with the mount from BMW. Makes it a bit easier to reach while riding.
    Solid support in the right location. Be patient installing.
    (North Reading, MA) | April 29th, 2012
    Patience is a virtue during installation. The orientation of components is not well described in the instructions, nor immediately obvious during installation. Once installed it blends nicely with the look of the bike, provides solid support for my old and heavy Garmin 2610, and positions it so my relatively short arms can reach. Be sure to bring adjustment tools on the first ride as four screws need to be loosened to change the viewing angle.
    GPS Mount
    (Salem, OR) | April 26th, 2012
    Perfect location. Close enough to let my Garmin 220 be visible, but not in the way. Solid and well designed. Don't plan on installing in a few minutes. The instructions are fine if you are familiar with BMW assemblies, if not you'll want to take your time. Well worth the effort.
    The right choice!
    (Caledon East, Ontario) | April 13th, 2012
    This is a perfect solution to the obstructive position that most dealers advocate for the Zumo 660, i.e. on the left handlebar interfering with the mirror. Installation is easy but don't rely on the instructions provided.
    R1200Rt GPS mount
    (Burlington, CT) | September 27th, 2011
    Excelent mount. Have used other , more expensive mounts and found this one to be more rigid and offers more adjustment. Instructions are inacurate but you will figure it out very easily.Does however, take some effort to install Great product for the money.
    Write Review:
    Integrated GPS Mount
    • Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    • All fields are required except "where you're from".
    • Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy.

    Thank you for your review!

    Enter only the red text:  3Ry2132166Arq!


    Product Videos



    Related & Recommended
    Products






    Bike Fitment


    BMW R1200 RT

    2010 · 2011 · 2012 · 2013

    Sign Up For Our Newsletter