My Cart: 0 item(s)

Side Stand Enlarger
    Purchase Side Stand Enlarger
    • Part # 8500046
      Side Stand Enlarger

    • ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    • $76.95

      Estimated Install
      Time 10 minutes*

    • Not in stock, we have more coming soon!

      Place an order to reserve.
      Caution! Our Side Stand Enlarger does not fit all bike models. Please select your bike if you are not sure.

       

    -
    Write a Review


    Sign up to be notified when Side Stand Enlarger is back in stock!

    We will email you the current E.T.A. for Side Stand Enlarger
    Description Instructions Reviews Video Accessories Bike Fitment

    Description


    Side Stand Enlarger

    Your R1200 can really benefit from one of these side stand plates because asphalt or soft sand can cause an unsafe situation when parking on the side stand. This Wunderlich part solves the problem by increasing the surface area of your side stand foot. The serrations on the end provide added grip for your boot when deploying the stand. The part is designed to fit perfectly and be easy to install and that makes this accessory a sensible improvement for your BMW.

    When installing, apply a drop or two of Loctite or similar thread locking fluid to the retaining screws to ensure that they do not loosen and fall out. (available under the Related Products)

    Note: Please see the Related Products for the optional Spike Set. The spikes not only offer additional grip with the ground, they also add some height which can reduce the amount of lean angle.



     Wunderlich
     32420-000
    *Installation estimated at 10 minutes for this part may vary depending on skill level.

    Instructions



    Reviews
    Write a review

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    4.95/5 Stars out of 22 Reviews
    5
    21
    4
    1
    3
    0
    2
    0
    1
    0
    Pages 1   2   3
    Great Purchase, Wonderful Product
    (Salt Lake City, UT) | June 6th, 2014
    Purchased a new bike, and added engine guards and the side stand enlarger. A must have for any bike, and the fit/finish is excellent!!
    Good buy
    (St. Augustine, FL) | December 31st, 2013
    We run into a lot of gravel and rock parking spots on our mountain trips, and living in Florida many sandy parking areas. The big footprint saves the hassle of digging out the "disc" and kicking it around to secure the side stand. Expensive but worth it.
    Foot peg enlarger
    (Flower Mound, TX) | October 13th, 2013
    Decent product and the installation is easy enough. I'm not sure how long that piece of foam is going to last.
    Show All Reviews
    Expensive but worth it...
    (Bel Air, md) | September 1st, 2013
    This is one of those products that seems wildly over-priced...until you actually see it and use it. The Wunderlich Side Stand Enlarger is beautifully machined, fits perfectly, doesn't interfere with your centerstand or exhaust, and performs a vital function. Installation is simple, and it looks like an OEM part. Highly recommended overall...
    works and necessary
    (Tucson, AZ) | August 4th, 2013
    A little pricey but fit and function is good. Looks a lot better that the hockey puck I put on my GS.
    Easy Install that Works
    (Drexel Hill, PA) | April 21st, 2013
    The Wunderlich extended foot arrived quickly, and, other than going to this site to watch the video to see the proper placement of my R1220R side stand within the extended foot, everything went very smoothly. This was after I had bought (and returned) an extended foot from another vendor that did not fit properly. I have checked the Wunderlich foot several times and it is still very tight. I did use the blue thread material when installing the screws. The extended foot does not hit the center stand or exhaust when raised. Very satisfied!
    side stand enlarger
    (PLANO, TX) | April 7th, 2013
    Product works well.. provides a bigger landing pad and also a bigger target when putting the kick stand down in your boots
    One of my first purchases with every bike
    (Scottsdale, AZ) | November 4th, 2012
    I get one of these for every bike I've owned. The extra footprint is reassuring. A bit pricey but worth saving a tip-over.
    Good Product
    (Mills River, NC) | July 7th, 2012
    Easy to install. priced right. Does a great job.. I like like it..
    Outstanding Product!
    (Charleston, SC) | May 20th, 2012
    Great fit and finish, easy to install, and it's already saved my bacon twice!
    Write Review:
    Side Stand Enlarger
    • Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    • All fields are required except "where you're from".
    • Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy.

    Thank you for your review!

    Enter only the red text:  3Ry2032072Arq!


    Product Videos



    Related & Recommended
    Products






    Bike Fitment


    BMW R1200 R

    2006 · 2007 · 2008 · 2009 · 2010 · 2011 · 2012 · 2013 · 2014

    BMW R1200 RT

    2005 · 2006 · 2007 · 2008 · 2009 · 2010 · 2011 · 2012 · 2013

    BMW R1200 ST

    2005 · 2006 · 2007 · 2008

    Sign Up For Our Newsletter