My Cart: 0 item(s)

Topcase Rack
    Make a selection to view more images.
    Purchase Topcase Rack
    • Part # 8161136-137
      Topcase Rack
      Available in: Black or Chrome

    • ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    • Starting at: $309.95

    • In Stock
      Caution! Our Topcase Rack does not fit all bike models. Please select your bike if you are not sure.
      Warning! Important information below in the description.

       

    -
    Write a Review


    Sign up to be notified when Topcase Rack is back in stock!

    We will email you the current E.T.A. for Topcase Rack
    Description Instructions Reviews Video Accessories Bike Fitment

    Description


    Topcase Rack

    Available in: Black or Chrome

    For the top case that's standard on the K1600 GTL and optional on the K1600 GT, we have developed a top case rack that is both good looking and practical. The rack offers another way to attach some extra gear or a good spot for those things that you really don't want inside the top case, like for example a wet rain suit. In designing the rack, we followed the shape of the top case and backrest, creating an optimal shape for full utilization of available space. Available chrome plated or powder coated black.

    Details:

    • • Four sealed, strong attachment points 
    • Precision shaped steel tubing
    • Top quality surface finish
    • Optical highlight, compliments top case
    • Available in chrome or black
    • Supplied complete with all needed hardware and instructions
    • Made in Germany

    Please note: Installation requires drilling 4 holes in the lid of the top case.


    Please Note: Exceptions to model/year fitment

    Model:Starting:Ending:Notes:
    K1600 GTL20102016not suitable for Exclusive

    *Installation estimated at 45 minutes for this part may vary depending on skill level.

    Instructions



    Reviews
    Write a review

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    4.3/5 Stars out of 20 Reviews
    5
    10
    4
    7
    3
    2
    2
    1
    1
    0
    Pages 1   2
    Fits well, easy install but picky to locate.
    | June 25th, 2021
    This is the second GTL that I've mounted one of these racks to and I like this one just as much. I chose the black both times for personal preference, I just don't think chrome should be dripping from a bike like this. Wunderlich loses a star because their instructions are very poorly translated (for some items, not at all). Also because a paper template for the hole alignment would have made locating the rack oh-so-much easier. Of course that would also require that the mounts be located and welded in precise locations. This does not seem to be the case but it still looks great.
    poor manufacturing QA
    | September 11th, 2020
    I've used this rack before on other bikes and have been satisfied with it. This is the exacxtly the same rack but the manufacturing QA is terrible. As installations go this is position, drill 4 holes, install 4 screws...not a big issue... UNLESS the cretins that applied the powder coating did not protect the threaded mounting studs and you have to spend 2 hours digging the paint out of the threads so the mounting bolts will thread in! CHECK THE THREADS BEFORE YOU START THE INSTALL
    K1600 rear rack
    | July 12th, 2019
    I bought this rack received it, I had tomake some adjustments and run to the local hardware store. I used the rubber grommet washers under the top case attachment points. I used nylon washers with rubber back under the case points. Total install time was about 1 hour, hardware store trip included. I attached the beautiful bag to the rack. I have yet to ride, but it looks very nice and glad the install is done. My only complaint is the bag is not waterproof or it does not come with a rain cover...why is that?? Oh its abit pricey, but if it works I'll be okay with it.
    Show All Reviews
    I retract my previous "It's a Fail" review
    | June 24th, 2018
    OK, my apologies. The rack DOES just barely fit the Grand America when you add the provided spacers. The front bar barely clears the top of the trunk. I am looking into the Kuryakyn spacers they have available. Not sure if they will fit, but if they do it should resolve the issue
    Watch out for insufficient threads
    | June 15th, 2017
    So the packaging states, the rack was made in Europe ... Well, it wasn't the Germans who made it because they know how to make good quality product. First, the paint job was so so, as parts of the rack had a very thin layer, others had a drop of paint hanging from the bottom. One of the mounting posts did not have enough thread, so one screw was lost in the process, and who knew that taping a piece of European engineering could be so much fun ?!? In the end, it arrived in time for another long haul trip, has been mounted, looks nice, matches original BMW colors close enough, so no long-term hard feelings.
    Very Good Rack
    | February 9th, 2017
    I think it is a very necessary accessory four long trips. It lets me add a 50 Lt. Dry bag with lots of stuff. I bought better washers to prevent cracks and after a year and a half, everything is in perfect condition.
    Top Case Rack
    (Lubbock, tx) | July 18th, 2015
    Overpriced, poor chrome quality. The washers supplied are a joke. Need to purchase the washers from RocketMoto unless you want your lid to crack. Of course once you use the RocketMoto washers the supplied bolts from Wunderlch are too short and have to purchase new bolts. This was my first and will be my last purchase from Wunderlich.
    Luggage rack for topcase
    (Yarker, Ontario) | November 2nd, 2012
    Love the rack. Installed easy and looks great! Fantastic product!
    GREAT RACK
    (richmond, VA) | August 6th, 2012
    Great Rack As advertised! YOU NEED ONE! ITS WORTH THE WAIT!!!!!!!
    Cracked my topcase
    (Port Deposit, Md) | July 6th, 2012
    Just spent 20 days on the road giving this product a test with over 7k miles logged. The initial installation was not easy and the posts were not symmetrical after trying to use a ruler to measure the drill points out. Once installed with a bag attached to the top of the rack the top case, during our trip, the painted top case started developing cracks, one inch long on both sides of the holes closes to the rear of the case. To spread the weight over the case top the rack should be better designed or redesigned. The top case bounces forward and back a lot which causes the rack to bounce up and down when it is loaded up, which causes cracks. The top case cover currently costs $310 so mine will now have to be replaced.
    Write Review:
    Topcase Rack
    • Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    • All fields are required except "where you're from".
    • Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy.

    Thank you for your review!

    Enter only the red text:  3Ry1031062Arq!


    Product Videos



    Related & Recommended
    Products






    Bike Fitment


    BMW K1600 Grand America

    2018 · 2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023 · 2024

    BMW K1600 GT

    2010 · 2011 · 2012 · 2013 · 2014 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018 · 2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023 · 2024

    BMW K1600 GTL

    2010 · 2011 · 2012 · 2013 · 2014 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018 · 2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023 · 2024

    BMW R1200 RT

    2014 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018

    BMW R1250 RT

    2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023 · 2024

    Sign Up For Our Newsletter