My Cart: 0 item(s)

Grip Buddies
    Purchase Grip Buddies
    • Part # 14881111
      Grip Buddies

    • ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    • $34.95

    • In Stock

       

    -
    Write a Review


    Sign up to be notified when Grip Buddies is back in stock!

    We will email you the current E.T.A. for Grip Buddies
    Description Instructions Reviews Bike Fitment

    Description


    Grip Buddies

    Grip Buddies hand-craft the best quality, most effective Neoprene Motorcycle Comfort Grips that money can buy at a price everyone can afford! Each set of the comfort grips are made in the USA. We've all experienced the discomfort of a long ride: that numbness between your thumb and forefinger, tired wrists from holding a steady grip and kinks in our fingers from having to hold the handles too tightly.

    You can enjoy a more comfortable ride, though, if you're using the Original Grip Buddies. They use only rigorously tested, top-quality components, resulting in a rugged, long-distance hand comfort solution for the serious motorcyclist, which allows the rider to enjoy your bike to the fullest extent and to maximize personal comfort/safety.

    The facts:

    • Marked improvement in the durability/longevity of new SMARTSKIN™ TECHNOLOGY
    • Dramatic improvement in the "Feel and Comfort" of your hands on your grips!
    • Grips with "All-Weather" qualities. These grips do not absorb water!
    • A heightened sense of "Control" over your motorcycle due to a satisfied feeling of your hands finally being completely "filled"... just the right amount (enough, but not too much)! Material thickness is 38 mm.
    • A product you can easily and Quickly Install Yourself, over the top of your stock grips! Suitable for a handle circumference from 3.17 cm to 3.68 cm.
    • Grips that are "Heated-Grip-Compatible". You really feel the heat with these babies!
    • A durable, long-lasting solution that "Won't Migrate" like some other available grip options.
    • An almost "Baffled Feeling" that such a seemingly small/inexpensive addition, could make such a huge difference in your enjoyment of your motorcycle.

    For just about any motorcycle!

    Instructions



    Reviews
    Write a review

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    4.66/5 Stars out of 32 Reviews
    5
    25
    4
    3
    3
    4
    2
    0
    1
    0
    Pages 1   2   3   4
    Verified Buyer
    Great product
    | January 16th, 2022
    Affordable option for your ride...heated grips work well and the larger grip circumference is invaluable on long days
    Verified Buyer
    Not a fan
    | October 15th, 2021
    The product is as described. Very well made. I will keep them even though I have decided not to use them for now. I may in the future. I have arthritis in my hands and was hoping along with increased size better feel with out the death grip. Unfortunately I found the material too thick. They didn’t give me a good feel, felt isolating.
    Verified Buyer
    Excellent size
    | July 16th, 2021
    I appreciate the size these grips offer for my size 13 hands! They are firm and just soft enough to feel like I have a firm grip. The adhesive and sewing to attach it is of good quality. Easy application!
    Show All Reviews
    Verified Buyer
    Grip wonderful
    | March 6th, 2020
    This is the second bike I have used Grip Buddies on. Whether I'm using heavy gloves or light weight summer gloves this product reduced my hand fatigue. BMW GRIPS are of a very small diameter and transmit vibrations. With Grip Buddies it is much easier to keep my hand on the grips. As a bonus, they do not interfere with my heated grips. They stay in place and conform to my hand contours. I highly recommend this product.
    Verified Buyer
    Simple good solution
    | January 7th, 2019
    Great economical solution for my narrow grips. These wraps stop my hands from cramping and also allow the heat to transfer through, albeit you will need to go to level 3 on the grip heater menu. Should also be good for summer and keeping hands from sweating
    Verified Buyer
    Nice addition
    | September 9th, 2018
    Just purchased a 2016 GTL and had to have bigger grips. For the price, they definitely do the job and do not slip. The only drawback is the seam. The placement is good and only sits under my thumb, but the velcro needs to be re-seated occasionally. Not a deal breaker, but the guy who solves that issue should be a millionaire. Have not used them with the heat yet, but overall a very good solution to the small BMW grips.
    Grip Buddies
    | January 20th, 2018
    In 2015 I rode my '95 R100GSPD over eight thousand miles in the eleven day Iron Butt Rally, (finished 74th) and this single addition to the bike relieved the discomfort to my hands completely. I often run my bikes 1K mikes a day in rallies and have tried a half dozen grip covers. These Grip Buddies are the only ones I'll now use. They are easy to put on and they don't slip. Comfortable, and especially applicable on my '88 R100RS with its forward leaning position. Takes the pressure off the palms of my hands.
    Verified Buyer
    Great Product
    | December 25th, 2017
    I have big hands, so the standard grips on R Nine T just didn't feel comfortable. I wanted to upgrade the size of the grips without loosing the heating ability, and have to spend $100+ on the upgrade. This product works well, but overpriced for wehat it is, and too much of a shipping fee for how small and light the product is. I'm still happy.
    Best and most inexpensive accessory I have added to my R1200RT
    | October 7th, 2017
    Rode a friend's K1200 GT with these and ordered some for myself. Easily installed in minutes. So much more comfortable when riding.
    Verified Buyer
    Good if you really need that bigger girth
    | September 27th, 2017
    If you really need that bigger girth, I guess this is the best thing out there. I got them to try if it will be more comfortable for me with a bigger girth and also reduce vibrations. They do reduce vibration. In the thinner summer gloves the increased girth is ok but i just switched to warmer gloves and for my hands the added circumference is a bit too much. I'll probably end up removing them, at least for the colder month when I am wearing thicker gloves. Also, while it does transmit heat from heated grips, the heat is significantly reduced. I have a two setting heated grips. on the high setting it feels like the low setting in the thinner gloves and I can barely feel it on the low setting when the grips are installed. Also, i would point out that according to the instructions, you should figure out where your finger tips are on and install the grips in such a way that the seem is just past your finger tips. Indeed that is the best location for it. However, if you estimate where you finger tips would be by placing your hand on the stock grip, you will probably be 1/4 inch short (I was). That's because with increased circumference of the added grip buddies your finger tips wrap around differently; so my suggestion is two move the position of the seam about 1/4 inch away from you to a more down position/towards the front of the bike.
    Write Review:
    Grip Buddies
    • Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    • All fields are required except "where you're from".
    • Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy.

    Thank you for your review!

    Enter only the red text:  3Ry2232272Arq!




    Bike Fitment


    Fitment not model specific.


    Sign Up For Our Newsletter