My Cart: 0 item(s)

Mirror Flash
    Purchase Mirror Flash
    -
    Write a Review


    Sign up to be notified when Mirror Flash is back in stock!

    We will email you the current E.T.A. for Mirror Flash
    Description Instructions Reviews Video Accessories Bike Fitment

    Description


    Mirror Flash

    These are ingenious mirrors with several adjustment possibilities. If needed, they can be folded completely out of the way. This solves several problems such as moving in traffic or when parking, also when off-road riding (not in the way when riding standing up) and in case of a fall the mirrors are better protected. In addition, the 75 mm (~3") length adjustment range of the "Flash" mirror ensures the rider can always see what's coming from behind. In case of a fall when the mirrors are in the regular position the angle adjustment joint and the built-in "clutch" allow the mirror to fold and rotate, this usually prevents damage to the mirror and attachment points. The aspherical (2 planes) mirror surface widens the field of vision and reduces the "blind spot", a problem associated with the original mirrors. The special mirror glass incorporates a light blue anti-glare layer that reduces sun and light reflections to a minimum.

    Details:

    • Stepless angle adjustment, folds away if needed.
    • Length adjustable (75 mm range)
    • Built in "clutch" between mirror and attachment bolt protects mirror and attachment points in case of a fall
    • Easy and fast fitting to bike
    • Mirror can be fitted to left or right side, sold as a single mirror unit.
    • Suitable for all models using an M10 x 1.5 mirror thread

    PLEASE NOTE: Sold Each - order two for both Left & Right sides


     Wunderlich
     23640-000
    *Installation estimated at 30 minutes for this part may vary depending on skill level.

    Instructions



    Reviews
    Write a review

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    3.94/5 Stars out of 32 Reviews
    5
    14
    4
    9
    3
    4
    2
    3
    1
    2
    Pages 1   2   3   4
    Verified Buyer
    Pricey mirrors but they work
    | April 13th, 2018
    It's taking me a while to get used to these mirrors, partly because the stems inevitably block a portion of the stock mirrors on my RT. Maybe they will grow on me in time and with more adjustments.
    Verified Buyer
    Sent them in back - using 2014 R1200GSA Mirrors
    | June 24th, 2017
    Mirrors look good, fit well. I sent them back because they can only be adjusted using a wrench. I tried my husband's mirror's on and they worked like a charm (very similar looking to these) and you can adjust them without using a wrench. Problem solved. I ride a 2017 r1200rt.
    Verified Buyer
    Petforms as advertised
    | June 18th, 2017
    Satisfied. Adds to appearance of the bike. Easy to install and adjust.
    Show All Reviews
    Great mirror
    (Yonkers, NY) | October 25th, 2015
    Easy to install, perfect for dual sport bikes. Can be used on and off road. They can be folded all the way in for real off road trips. I am very happy with them !!!
    Great Mirrors
    (Tucson, AZ) | June 17th, 2015
    Since my new 2014 BMW RT mirrors do not provide a safe view of traffic, I researched alternatives. Found these great mirrors´┐Żeasy to install, adjustable, anti-glare, low vibration, tapered design doesn't detract from the bikes design, great price and last but not least improves safety by giving you a great view of traffic. Notes: From a safety standpoint BMW should produce the bike with these mirrors installed. I use the OEM mirrors to view my blind spot.
    Mirror Flash on R1200GSW
    (Hastings on Hudson, NY) | June 2nd, 2015
    Very nice product, much more adjustable and steady then the OEM mirrors. My only complain is the luck of the rubber boot to cover mounting hardware to create a cleaner integration look
    adjustment issues
    (Boynton Beach, FL) | April 16th, 2015
    love the adapter...hate the mirrors.....nonadjustable on the fly...put them on...took them off...going to be returned. Wondering If I should keep the adapter and fit GS mirrors on them.
    Disappointed
    (Chesterfield, Va.) | March 9th, 2015
    I purchased one of these "aspherical" mirrors with the hopes if lessening the blind spot on either side. Despite doing a quich head check frequently, I gain added confidence from a second source. I'm disappointed. I was expecting a more convex curve to this mirror, and although it does have a small rounding to the tip where it narrows the benefit gained is hard to see.
    Really help see behind you.
    (Albuquerque, NM) | February 23rd, 2015
    After I installed these on my R1200 RT, I can really see what is behind me very well. Once I installed them, I really came to see how inadequate the fairing mounted mirrors are. I am still fine-tuning the adjustment and there is a little low speed vibration, but having the enhanced rear view is great.
    Check six!
    (Scotttsdale, AZ) | October 15th, 2014
    Excellent mirrors to remove the RT blind spot directly behind. These are very necessary on these models. I may be a bit dense, because it was not clear to me that the 2014 RT had to have additional adapters (another $80 or so). I ordered the mirrors, then had to order the adapters separately. Other than a wrong part sent with the adapter order, it all came out OK. Mr. Plam made an effort to make things right with the order.
    Write Review:
    Mirror Flash
    • Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    • All fields are required except "where you're from".
    • Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy.

    Thank you for your review!

    Enter only the red text:  3Ry1731768Arq!


    Product Videos



    Related & Recommended
    Products






    Bike Fitment


    BMW F650 CS

    2001 · 2002 · 2003 · 2004 · 2005

    BMW F650 GS

    1999 · 2000 · 2001 · 2002 · 2003 · 2004 · 2005 · 2006 · 2007 · 2008

    BMW F650 GS Twin

    2008 · 2009 · 2010 · 2011 · 2012

    BMW F650 GS Dakar

    2000 · 2001 · 2002 · 2003 · 2004 · 2005 · 2006 · 2007

    BMW F700 GS

    2012 · 2013 · 2014 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018

    BMW F750 GS

    2018 · 2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023

    BMW F800 GS

    2008 · 2009 · 2010 · 2011 · 2012 · 2013 · 2014 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018

    BMW F800 GS Adventure

    2013 · 2014 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018

    BMW F800 R

    2005 · 2006 · 2007 · 2008 · 2009 · 2010 · 2011 · 2012 · 2013 · 2014 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018 · 2019

    BMW F850 GS

    2018 · 2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023

    BMW F850 GS Adventure

    2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023

    BMW F900 GS

    2024

    BMW F900 GS Adventure

    2024

    BMW G310 GS

    2017 · 2018 · 2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023 · 2024

    BMW G310 R

    2016 · 2017 · 2018 · 2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023 · 2024

    BMW G650 GS

    2008 · 2009 · 2010 · 2011 · 2012 · 2013 · 2014 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017

    BMW HP2 Enduro

    2005 · 2006 · 2007 · 2008

    BMW HP2 Megamoto

    2006 · 2007 · 2008 · 2009

    BMW K1200 R

    2005 · 2006 · 2007 · 2008 · 2009

    BMW K1200 R Sport

    2007 · 2008

    BMW K1300 R

    2009 · 2010 · 2011 · 2012 · 2013 · 2014 · 2015

    BMW R1200 GS

    2004 · 2005 · 2006 · 2007 · 2008 · 2009 · 2010 · 2011 · 2012 · 2013 · 2014 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018

    BMW R1200 GS Adventure

    2005 · 2006 · 2007 · 2008 · 2009 · 2010 · 2011 · 2012 · 2013 · 2014 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018

    BMW R1200 R

    2006 · 2007 · 2008 · 2009 · 2010 · 2011 · 2012 · 2013 · 2014 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018 · 2019

    BMW R1200 RT

    2010 · 2011 · 2012 · 2013 · 2014 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018

    BMW R1200 ST

    2005 · 2006 · 2007 · 2008

    BMW R1250 GS

    2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023

    BMW R1300 GS

    2024

    BMW R1250 GS Adventure

    2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023 · 2024

    BMW R1250 R

    2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023 · 2024

    BMW R12

    2024

    BMW R12 nineT

    2024

    BMW R nineT

    2014 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018 · 2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023

    BMW R nineT Pure

    2017 · 2018 · 2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023

    BMW R nineT slash 5

    2019 · 2020

    BMW R nineT Scrambler

    2017 · 2018 · 2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023

    BMW R nineT Urban GS

    2017 · 2018 · 2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023

    BMW F900 R

    2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023 · 2024

    BMW F900 XR

    2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023 · 2024

    BMW R1250 RT

    2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023 · 2024

    Sign Up For Our Newsletter