My Cart: 0 item(s)

Mirror Flash
    Purchase Mirror Flash
    -
    Write a Review


    Sign up to be notified when Mirror Flash is back in stock!

    We will email you the current E.T.A. for Mirror Flash
    Description Instructions Reviews Video Accessories Bike Fitment

    Description


    Mirror Flash

    These are ingenious mirrors with several adjustment possibilities. If needed, they can be folded completely out of the way. This solves several problems such as moving in traffic or when parking, also when off-road riding (not in the way when riding standing up) and in case of a fall the mirrors are better protected. In addition, the 75 mm (~3") length adjustment range of the "Flash" mirror ensures the rider can always see what's coming from behind. In case of a fall when the mirrors are in the regular position the angle adjustment joint and the built-in "clutch" allow the mirror to fold and rotate, this usually prevents damage to the mirror and attachment points. The aspherical (2 planes) mirror surface widens the field of vision and reduces the "blind spot", a problem associated with the original mirrors. The special mirror glass incorporates a light blue anti-glare layer that reduces sun and light reflections to a minimum.

    Details:

    • Stepless angle adjustment, folds away if needed.
    • Length adjustable (75 mm range)
    • Built in "clutch" between mirror and attachment bolt protects mirror and attachment points in case of a fall
    • Easy and fast fitting to bike
    • Mirror can be fitted to left or right side, sold as a single mirror unit.
    • Suitable for all models using an M10 x 1.5 mirror thread

    PLEASE NOTE: Sold Each - order two for both Left & Right sides


     Wunderlich
     23640-000
    *Installation estimated at 30 minutes for this part may vary depending on skill level.

    Instructions



    Reviews
    Write a review

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    3.94/5 Stars out of 32 Reviews
    5
    14
    4
    9
    3
    4
    2
    3
    1
    2
    Pages 1   2   3   4
    Flash
    (Philly, PA) | August 1st, 2014
    The mirrors are a great addition to an RT (2012). The stock mirrors give a great view of your hands. I have these configured for a wide angle view, and the stock a narrow angle.
    Almost five stars
    (Castaic, CA) | April 3rd, 2014
    Great for folding up when lane splitting, my only wish is that the mirror was adjustable while riding. Once I got them adjusted to the right position they're great.
    Mirrors
    (SEATTLE, WA - Washington) | January 5th, 2013
    They are difficult to set up but they will rotate up and down while on the highway so for me they were adjustable. They do vibrate at low RPM's but at highway speed are fine.
    Show All Reviews
    Not what I had hoped for
    (Chino Hills, Ca) | July 17th, 2012
    I purchased the Flash mirrors after a riding buddy got them and raved about how much he loves them. After instaling my mirrors and heading out on the highway, the first thing I noticed was how distorted the image was due to vibration. I moved the mirrors to their shortest length and still had a very distorted view. The stock BMW mirrors are much better, and in my opinion offer greater safety.
    Does the job
    (Los Angeles, CA) | June 2nd, 2012
    I bought these after test riding a new K1600GT. The stock mirrors on my R1200RT were dismal. I could never see the car directly behind me. Forget about any blockage from carrying items on the seat. Also, I did not like having to avert my eyes down every time I needed to look in my stock mirrors. These do the job. Yes, it was a pain to setup and adjust properly but once you dial in the setup you can forget it. A bit of vibration but I am still pleased.
    Gain some, lose some!
    (Caledon East, Ontario) | April 13th, 2012
    The purpose for this purchase was to provide rear vision when I carry camping equipment on the luggage rack. The original mirrors are blocked if anything is carried across the luggage rack. These flash mirrors certainly provide excellent rear vision once properly adjusted, however they basically make the original mirrors on the R1200RT partially useless, as the stalk of the new mirrors obscure the vision of the stock mirrors. I changed the field of vision on the stalk mirrors to a much wider stance in order to pick up vehicles lane changing into my side. The flash mirrors are very steady at speed.
    Not recommended
    (Folsom, CA) | January 9th, 2012
    This is the only product I have purchased from Wunderlich that I would not recommend. Installation is simple, but even minor adjustments require wrenches (forget the minor adjustment at the traffic light!). This is great inconvenience every time you load the bike differently. The price is lower than BMW mirrors, but quality is also lower. To hide the nuts at the mirror mount, you need to purchase the rubber BMW cover like the ones used in the GS bikes. I would recommend purchasing BMW mirrors for GS motorcycles instead.
    I Can See
    (Rocky Mount, NC) | October 18th, 2011
    Outstanding quality and they perform so well. Couldn't believe what I was missing if you're riding an RT they are a must
    Mirror Flash
    (Columbus, OH) | October 9th, 2011
    These mirrors completely make up for the lack of function of the fairing mounted mirrors. They are easy to install once the original clamps are replaced with the mirror adapters. They look like they came with the R1200RT from the factory, and once they are installed, the fairing mounted mirrors can be adjusted to give clear unobstructed views of the traffic approaching from the rear in the left and right lanes of traffic. Approaching vehicles are visible in the mirrors from directly to the rear until within my peripheral vision with only a slight turn of the head. One of the best safety devices that can be purchased for the R1200RT. Also the Flash Mirrors give an excellent view to the rear when a wide bag or case is mounted on the luggage rack, something that could not be done comfortably with the the fairing mirrors alone.
    blur flash
    (Phx, Az) | September 27th, 2011
    These mounted fine but a wrench is needed to make any adjustment which is not to handy while rolling down the road. On my R1200RT they vibrated to much and have a strange field of view. Just did not make the grade for me. YMMV
    Write Review:
    Mirror Flash
    • Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    • All fields are required except "where you're from".
    • Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy.

    Thank you for your review!

    Enter only the red text:  3Ry1831868Arq!


    Product Videos



    Related & Recommended
    Products






    Bike Fitment


    BMW F650 CS

    2001 · 2002 · 2003 · 2004 · 2005

    BMW F650 GS

    1999 · 2000 · 2001 · 2002 · 2003 · 2004 · 2005 · 2006 · 2007 · 2008

    BMW F650 GS Twin

    2008 · 2009 · 2010 · 2011 · 2012

    BMW F650 GS Dakar

    2000 · 2001 · 2002 · 2003 · 2004 · 2005 · 2006 · 2007

    BMW F700 GS

    2012 · 2013 · 2014 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018

    BMW F750 GS

    2018 · 2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023

    BMW F800 GS

    2008 · 2009 · 2010 · 2011 · 2012 · 2013 · 2014 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018

    BMW F800 GS Adventure

    2013 · 2014 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018

    BMW F800 R

    2005 · 2006 · 2007 · 2008 · 2009 · 2010 · 2011 · 2012 · 2013 · 2014 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018 · 2019

    BMW F850 GS

    2018 · 2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023

    BMW F850 GS Adventure

    2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023

    BMW F900 GS

    2024

    BMW F900 GS Adventure

    2024

    BMW G310 GS

    2017 · 2018 · 2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023 · 2024

    BMW G310 R

    2016 · 2017 · 2018 · 2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023 · 2024

    BMW G650 GS

    2008 · 2009 · 2010 · 2011 · 2012 · 2013 · 2014 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017

    BMW HP2 Enduro

    2005 · 2006 · 2007 · 2008

    BMW HP2 Megamoto

    2006 · 2007 · 2008 · 2009

    BMW K1200 R

    2005 · 2006 · 2007 · 2008 · 2009

    BMW K1200 R Sport

    2007 · 2008

    BMW K1300 R

    2009 · 2010 · 2011 · 2012 · 2013 · 2014 · 2015

    BMW R1200 GS

    2004 · 2005 · 2006 · 2007 · 2008 · 2009 · 2010 · 2011 · 2012 · 2013 · 2014 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018

    BMW R1200 GS Adventure

    2005 · 2006 · 2007 · 2008 · 2009 · 2010 · 2011 · 2012 · 2013 · 2014 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018

    BMW R1200 R

    2006 · 2007 · 2008 · 2009 · 2010 · 2011 · 2012 · 2013 · 2014 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018 · 2019

    BMW R1200 RT

    2010 · 2011 · 2012 · 2013 · 2014 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018

    BMW R1200 ST

    2005 · 2006 · 2007 · 2008

    BMW R1250 GS

    2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023

    BMW R1300 GS

    2024

    BMW R1250 GS Adventure

    2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023 · 2024

    BMW R1250 R

    2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023 · 2024

    BMW R12

    2024

    BMW R12 nineT

    2024

    BMW R nineT

    2014 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018 · 2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023

    BMW R nineT Pure

    2017 · 2018 · 2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023

    BMW R nineT slash 5

    2019 · 2020

    BMW R nineT Scrambler

    2017 · 2018 · 2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023

    BMW R nineT Urban GS

    2017 · 2018 · 2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023

    BMW F900 R

    2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023 · 2024

    BMW F900 XR

    2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023 · 2024

    BMW R1250 RT

    2019 · 2020 · 2021 · 2022 · 2023 · 2024

    Sign Up For Our Newsletter